The structure of the education system in NI is complex, with 10 Statutory Bodies involved in the management and administration of the system, including:

The Department of Education (DE)

The Education and Library Boards (Belfast, North-Eastern, South-Eastern, Southern and Western)

The Council for Catholic Maintained Schools (CCMS)

The Northern Ireland Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA)

The Staff Commission for the Education and Library Boards

The Youth Council for Northern Ireland.

There are also a number of voluntary bodies which play a significant role in the
administration of the education system, including:

The Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education

Comhairle na Gaelscolaiochta (the council for Irish-medium schools)

The Transferor Representatives’ Council, which brings together representatives of the Transferor Churches (Church of Ireland, Presbyterian and Methodist)

The Association of Governing Bodies which represents the voluntary grammar schools

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario